h1

Some updates….

July 7, 2012

a)  The walk from Traquair which was scheduled for Sunday 8th July has been postponed due to a poor weather outlook.  There is significant flooding in the area today and the outlook for tomorrow is not good.  Instead we are having a walk in the morning around Hopes Reservoir, leaving Dunbar at 8.30.  If interested (I know it is short notice) please let me know ASAP.

b)  I hope to reschedule the postponed walk when the weather improves (??).  In good weather this can be a delightful walk – wildlife, flowers, views, lochside section, great pub at the end.  If interested in joining in sometime, please let me know, and when would suit you.  With luck we can find a date when a large turnout will enjoy this outing.

c)  I’ve added two sponsored walk events to the program which may interest you.

d)  Also updates a short report on our recent visit to Loch Duich – try this link.

e)  And finally, may I remind you of the “Members’ Notice Board” on the website.  This is intended to be the place where you can put up suggestions, or ask if any others would like to join you in an event, or otherwise contact the DRAM members about anything.

Leave a comment